My “other” 4 children

Meet Charlie! He is our oldest puppy (for some reason we call all the dogs puppies). He is 11 years old but other than him being lazy you would never know that he is that old. He still has a lot of life in him and hope he stays with us for years and years to come. Chris has had Charlie since he was a puppy, he even got to help deliver Charlie. The first time I met Charlie he bit me which is kind of how I got Chris’ number and have had it since then. He is a #1 baby!

 

Meet Bitty or Queen Bee or Fat Girl!  Really we just call her Bitty. We got her a couple weeks before we found out we were pregnant with Caidan. She was my Christmas gift that year. Her name really does not fit her because she is anything but bitty. Originally her name was Penelope. But after we brought her home I kept calling her Baby Girl and then I used to call her name over and over…a nd if you say Baby girl really fast you kind of get Bitty… so her name became Bitty. She is the Queen Bee of this house for sure. She rules the roast. But she is so sweet! She is the type of dog I have wanted forever. She is the best cuddler in the whole world.  Even more than Chris! I would not say that she is the best dog because she like to potty in the house more times than I like to say… but she has come a long long way. But she is my girl!

Meet Mason. He is a Mastiff Boxer mix. And he is THE BEST DOG IN THE WORLD! We got Mason from a friend who couldn’t take care of him anymore and since Chris has always wanted a big dog he couldn’t refuse. Mason is almost 5 years old and has been with us for 3. I was very hesitant to bring him in the home since he had never been around kids before but he has surprised me each and every day.  He puts up with way more than a dog should from kids. He has never once bit or growled or showed his teeth at either of them. They sit on him and pull his collar and try to ride him all the time… and he just sits there. We have talked about getting rid of him many times and then we think we will never get another dog this GREAT!

And last but not least Sugar. We rescued her from the bitter cold one December day after watching and trying to catch her for several days. It didn’t take her long to warm up to us probably because she was finally out of the freezing cold. We called the county animal shelter and police department to see if anyone had reported her missing but no such luck. But really that was okay because I was already attached. And she loved the kids. She is the cutest loving dog you could ever meet. Her bark is funny because she tries to be be so big yet it comes out so little. She is a great dog and has been a great great addition to this family.

 

Yes I am crazy… 4 dogs and  2 (soon to be 3) kids. But really I wouldn’t have it any other way. I have always said that I would have way more dogs if we have enough space! 🙂 Lets just stay right where we are for now! 🙂

Leave a Reply

